Our People
TNHA Board of Commissioners
TNHA Board of Commissioners
Margaret Pardue

Seat E (Nuiqsut)
Term ends: Dec. 2020

VICE Chairman
Ida Angasan

Seat D (Kaktovik)
Term ends: Dec. 2021

Esther Hugo

Seat A (Anaktuvuk Pass & Atqasuk)
Term Ends Dec. 2022

Sophie Tracey

Seat B (Point Lay & Point Hope)
Term Ends Dec. 2021

Muriel V. Panik

Seat C (Wainwright & Utqiavik)
Term Ends Dec. 2021

TNHA Leadership
Chief Executive Officer
Griffin Hagle

Before joining TNHA, Mr. Hagle managed home-upgrade programs for the North Slope Borough. His passions include building science, workforce development, and communicating the benefits of healthy, sustainable homes for all. Under his leadership, TNHA is charting a strategic direction to increase skilled local hire and develop more affordable housing for a changing Arctic.


Chief Financial Officer

Aireen Amad

Ms. Amad joins TNHA with 20 years of experience in finance and accounting. She is responsible for oversight of TNHA’s fiscal management and production of financial statements for the Board of Commissioners and other stakeholders. Ms. Amad’s background gives her a wealth of knowledge to contribute to TNHA’s mission and goals on behalf of the people of the Arctic Slope.

Executive Assistant
Sean Z. Gunnells

Before joining TNHA’s team, Mr. Gunnells was the Program Manager for the North Slope Borough Housing Department Property Management Division; also, Sean previously worked at the Ukpeagvik Inupiat Corporation as an Operations Manager and Logistics Planner. Being born and raised in Utqiavik, Sean brings to TNHA’s leadership Team a wealth of knowledge and passion for the communities of the Arctic Region.
Operations Manager
Andrew Kroll